Put it away Visante

KFAN, AT&T, and the Minnesota Vikings have been doing onsite broadcasts for almost 2 years but that may come to a screeching hault after the most recent broadcast from the Roseville AT&T store.  The visit that has sparked the most publicity included Visante Shiancoe and Paul Allen.

“I addressed him before we went on the air and told him I didn’t think it was in good taste and just a good idea in general,” said Paul Allen, radio personality of KFAN.  Visante had a different take.  “After all the publicity I’ve been getting over the locker room clip my agent said I could use this new found publicity to my advantage,” said Shiancoe.   After his recent over-exposure during a locker room post-game video clip Visante has been the guest on national television and radio spots. 

Store Manager of the Roseville location Bryce Peterson didn’t see the boost in sales that normally accompany an onsite broadcast like this.  “It was just really weird.  I mean… he was wearing pants so it wasn’t like it was an accident like the whole locker room thing.  He just let his flag fly in the store!  He was still taking pictures and talking with customers like it was totally normal.  Needless to say after he played with the touchscreen phones we had to take them off the salesfloor. ”

“I think I saw him feed it a peanut,” said AT&T marketing coordinator Chris Handrahan.

Visante & PA

this guy doesn't even watch football...

this guy doesn't even watch football...

It touched me - Bryce
It touched me – Bryce
...and then things just got weird

...and then things just got weird

2 Comments

Filed under Vikings

2 responses to “Put it away Visante

  1. BoSox#1

    i was there and it was awful

Leave a comment