The Year of T-Jack begins a month early

Tarvaris JacksonI have always thought that Tarvaris was where third downs went to die but after 6 quarters I’m patiently optimistic.  I’m not sure if we’ve been witness to a turning point in the season and career of Tarvaris or yet another Minnesota sports build’em up only to tear them down.  I’m hopeful but resistant to say T-Jack has learned anything in his time riding the much needed pine.

For me the best throw of the week is a toss-up between his shoulder fake on the Wade TD and the Iraqi guy throwing his shoe at Bush. I couldn’t have been more suprised Sunday by a 4 TD performance out of Jackson if my dog had greeted me after his morning glory by speaking Spanish. 4 TD’s?!?! Are you kidding me?! But to be fair his success was against Detroilet and Arizona. Atlanta is a little bit more of a test so let’s hope this is for real and clinch a week early to give everybody a week off to heal up that needs it.

 

P.S.

I would be remiss if I didn’t address the 99 championship game. I still shake almost uncontrollably when I see Vikings vs. Falcons but who can blame me? I really hope Jared Allen hits Matt Ryan so hard Morten Anderson’s mother has heart problems.

5 Comments

Filed under Vikings

5 responses to “The Year of T-Jack begins a month early

  1. Morten Anderson

    Dude, I thought I told you that I club baby seals in complete confidence…

    Now I need to hire Mike Vick’s PR guy to rebuild my image.

  2. lambeau leap

    i would throw away my madden if it looked like that

  3. allen's mullet

    clubbing baby seals?! dude you need to go national

  4. rubechatguy

    Heard about you on kfan today. How do I subscribe?

  5. kholubar

    Check back on a regular basis but I think wordpress are able to be RSS’d. I only do this for fun not for profit sorry I can’t be a bigger help

Leave a comment